Elections of the Presidium

01 December 2017 14:28


The Presidium elections have taken place in Durban congress on 1st of December 2017.

Per Olof Sjöö, president of the BWI, was re-elected.

Dietmar Schäfers, Deputy President of the BWI, remains one of the deputy presidents of the BWI.

Piet Matosa, former vice-president of the BWI for Africa and Middle East, was elected as Deputy President.

Pierre Cuppens, Deputy President of the BWI, will also remain as one of the Deputy President of the BWI.